How To ACTUALLY Not Care About What People Think of You!

Hello Glamorous Gals,

Today’s post is about something VERY personal to me, and that is the scary reality of today’s people caring SO MUCH about what others think of them. If anyone has a problem with this, it’s me, and I’m not exaggerating when I say it used to get to the point where I would start shaking and crying because I was so terrified of doing something that other people would judge me for. This is a problem I have ALWAYS struggled with and I am STILL struggling with it, but a few days ago, for the first time in my life, the fear got less, by asking myself three questions.

screen-shot-2017-02-03-at-2-10-39-pm

You have to ask to yourself: what is the WORST possible scenario if you do what you want to do?
Let’s take an example of you wanting to wear your hair down but afraid others might think you’re ‘copying’ someone else. The worst possible scenario is that a few people will talk about it behind your back and say you’re copying that person. Is that really that bad? If you are true to yourself and stand by what you believe, then who cares? Honestly, nothing will happen and the next day everyone will forget about it anyway.

Next, you have to ask yourself: what do I have to loose if I DONT do what I want to do?
Chances are, this will make you think about how much worse it will be if you DONT do what you want to do. For example, you won’t feel confident, you’ll be unhappy and who knows, maybe you’re hair will fall out because it’s always tied up (just kidding). But seriously, you’ll find that what you have to loose if you DONT do it is much greater than what you have to lose if you DO.

Finally, ask yourself: do people really give a crap?
Although it may sound harsh, nobody really cares about what you do or don’t do! In this world today, people are so consumed in themselves that they’ll barely even notice what you do. It always seems like the whole world will judge you if you do something, but it’s extremely likely that they won’t care at all because they are too busy worrying about themselves! Think about it, how much do YOU care about what other people choose or don’t choose to do? The answer is not much, isn’t it? And people will feel the same towards you!

Every time I feel really nervous and scared, I ask myself these three questions and instantly I feel more confident in myself. Whatever happens, remain true to yourself and never change yourself for anyone because you will end up living a miserable life, and we just can’t have that! (Seriously, we can’t). Remember, you do not need anyone else’s approval for ANYTHING you do. You alone are ENOUGH!

I REALLY hope this helped someone out there, and remember whatever else happens, I am here to support you and cheer for you. You just keep being YOU!

As always, HAVE A GLAMOROUS DAY!
Natalia Fox

Leave a Reply

